Latest News

FacebookFind us on

Registered Private

LAMDA Results
Aug 2017
12 Distinctions
2 Merits

100% Pass rate
since 2009
107 Distinctions
131 Merits

Graded Examinations in Communication: Reading for Performance

Purpose of the Qualification

LAMDA examinations in Reading for Performance are designed to develop the skills necessary for reading aloud to an audience and devising a programme of material for performance.
Learners who prepare themselves appropriately will develop:

1 Interpretative skills

2 Technical skills

3 Knowledge of literature and the ability to devise a programme of material for performance
Broad Objectives of the Qualification

1 Interpretative skills
Learners will be required:
• to engage imaginatively with the thought, emotion, style and form of a text.

2 Technical skills
Learners will be required:
• to build skills in voice, diction, posture and reading aloud.

3 Knowledge of literature/the ability to devise a programme of material for performance

Learners will be required:

• to research social, historical and cultural subtexts in order to widen understanding of
the text

• to place text within a context by selecting, linking and structuring material around a theme in order to create a fully integrated performance.


The qualification is available at four levels, in line with the Qualifications and Credit

Entry Level (Entry 3) Entry Level
Level 1: Grades 1, 2, 3
Level 2: Grades 4, 5
Level 3: Grades 6, 7, 8

Learning outcomes and assessment criteria are set at each level, often covering a range of grades (for example Level 1 covers Grades 1, 2 and 3). However, there is still a qualitative difference in outcome between individual grades within each level. This is because the repertoire and theme chosen by the learner should increase in linguistic and technical
difficulty as the grades progress.


This free Dreamweaver template created by | Cheap Web Hosting